NIB awards to be presented to C K Menon, Sreekant Bhasi on Feb 21

Tuesday, Feb 17, 2015,21:37 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Kochi | The premiere NIB awards, initiated jointly  by Ernakulam Press Club and Public Relations Council of India (PRCI), Kerala Chapter, will be presented on February 21 at a colorful function to be held at Taj Gateway.
Apart from Media and PR, NIB awards were being given for House Journals, Newsletters and E-magazines at the national level, Ernakulam Press Club President K Ravikumar and Secretary Unnikrishnan informed at a press conference here  last night.
There were special awards in the Media Print and Visual category for Best Investigative Report, Best Sports Report, Best Interview, Political Satire and Photography- Videography. For House Journals, Newsletter and e-magazine there are awards  for best design, content, concept and photography categories,  they said, adding the award winners in this category would be announced on February 21.
Announcing the award in the PR category, they informed that Padmashree C K Menon ( Chairman an MD Behzad Group of Companies, Middle East) has been chosen for the maiden  tGlobal Business Leadership Award, while for the Business icon award went in favour of Sreekant Bhasi (Chairman carnival group) and Dr M Ayappan (Chairman & MD, HLL Life Care Limited).
The Promising Entrepreneur of the year would be awarded  to K Muralidharan (MD, SFC Group), while the Effective PR Manager of the year award would be given to George Thomas (Chief Manager, Bharat Petroleum Corporation – KRL).
The best Corporate Brand of the Year would be awarded to Federal Bank and the NGO Par Excellence of the year  would be presented to Janaseva Shishu Bhavan, Alwaye.    Claiming that the response was very promising even in short notice, the said a large number of entries had received for the award.
The award ceremony would be graced by Kerala Chief Minister  Oomen Chandy, Industries Minister P K Kunhalikutty and the Fisheries and Excise Minister K Babu, MPs, MLAs, Mayor and PRCI Chairman Emeritus M B Jayaram would also present on that occasssion.
Press Club Vice President R Sasikanth, Treasurer K B A Karim, PRCI Kerala Chapter Chairman U S Kutty and Secretary T Vinay Kumar also present for the press meet.