Elections to 3 Rajya Sabha seats from Kerala on Apr 16

Friday, Mar 20, 2015,19:28 IST By metrovaartha A A A

New Delhi | Election Commission today announced the schedule for biennial elections to three Rajya Sabha seats from Kerala which are falling vacant next month. M P Achutan of CPI, CPI-M’s P Rajeev and Vayalar Ravi of Congress are retiring on April 21.
The election will take place on April 16 for which notification will be issued on March 30. The EC has set April 6 as the last date of filing nominations.