Achuthanandan removed from CPM state secretariat

Saturday, Apr 25, 2015,20:54 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Thiruvananthapuram | The Kerala unit of the CPI(M) today reconstituted its 15-member state secretariat by inducting three new faces and excluding party veterans V S Achuthanandan, Vikom Viswan and P K Gurudasan.
The party state committee, chaired by politburo member Pinarayi Vijayan, finalised the list after senior leader Kodiyeri Balakrishnan assumed charge as the party’s new state secretary.
Party General Secretary Sitaram Yechuri also took part in the cruicial meeting. The new faces are Mr K J Thomas, Mr M M Mani and Mr T P Ramakrishnan.
Others in the committee included Mr Pinarayi Viyaan, Mr Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, Mr P Karunakaran, Mr E P Jayarajan, Mr Thomas Issac, Ms P K Sreemathi, Mr A K Balan, Mr M V Govindan, Mr V V Dhakshinamoorthy, Mr Elamaram Karim, Mr Baby John and Mr Anathalavattom Anandan.
However, the controversial issues relating to Mr Achuthanandan had not come up for discussion in the state committee as Mr Yechuri maintained that such issues would be discussed in the party’s central committee.