O Rajagopal is BJP candidate for Aruvikkara bypoll

Monday, Jun 1, 2015,18:01 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Thiruvananthapuram | The BJP  decided to field former minister and senior BJP leader O Rajagopal to contest from Aruvikkara Assembly seat where bypoll will be held on June 27.
The party’s core committee which met here decided to field Rajagopal leaving a triangular fight eyeing to open a party account in the state assembly.
Sources said party state president V Muralidharan and former national secretary PK Krishnadas will meet party’s national leaders soon in this regard.
CPI (M) leader and former speaker M Vijayakumar is the LDF candidate. Congress-led UDF declared KS Sabarinathan as their candidate. He is the second son of former speaker G Karthikeyan.