16 New District Judges in Kerala

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2015,21:30 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Thiruvananthapuram | Kerala Cabinet today decided to recommend Governor P Sathasivam the posting of 16 sub judges and chief judicial magistrates.
Briefing on Cabinet decisions, Chief Minister Oommen Chandy said the Government would recommend the Governor with regard to the postings of 16 Sub Judges/ Chief Judicial Magistrates, who have been included in the panel recommended by the High Court as District Judges in Kerala State Higher Judicial Service.
The postings will be done in such a manner so that the rights of district judges appointed from the Bar are not hampered.
The panel comprises Chief Judicial Magistrates Murali Gopal Pandala (Thodupuzha), Johny Sebastian (Kozhikode), K E Salih (Palakkad), Vincent Charlie V (Thiruvananthapuram), Jayakumar John S (Manjeri), P Mayadevi (Kollam), K G Sanal Kumar (Alappuzha), Nixon M Joseph (Thrissur), V S Bindu Kumari (Kottayam), Manoj M (Pathanamthitta), M V Rajakumara (Thalassery), Ambika K S (Ernakulam), Sub Judges Asheeda F (Cherthala), Vinayaka Rao R (Kannur), P N Vinod (Attingal) and Mridula A V who is on deputation at District Legal Service Authority (Thalassery).