KCA announces performance award

Friday, Jun 26, 2015,22:40 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Kochi | Upcoming Kerala Cricketer Sanju Viswanadh has won the cricket of the year for S K Nair award, instituted by the Kerala Cricket Association for the best performances in the respective category.
Late Mohammed Ibrahim received the life time achievement award, while Salman Nisar become the most promising youngster and best all rounder award went in favour of batsman, Akshy Chandran, a KCA release said here today.
Kerala Cricket Association has announced its annual performance awards for the season 2014-2015 and following were selected for the award: Cricketer of the Year for S.K.Nair Award( Sanju Viswanadh), Best Fast Bowler for C K Bhaskar Award (Basil Thampy), Best Spinner
for Ravi Achan Award( Monish K), Best Batsman for Ramesh Sampath Award ( Akshay Kodoth), Most Promising Youngster for Balan Pandit Award  ( Salman Nizar),  Best Wicket Keeper for Anil Panikker Memorial Award  (Mohammed Azharuddeen), Best Coach for P.Macky Memorial Award (P Balachandran), Women Cricketer of the Year for Sarada Teacher Award (Sajna S), Best Junior Women  Cricketer for Paul Paliath Award (Minnu Mani), Best Umpire for Kochappan Memorial Award(B Viswajith), Life Time Achievement Award (G.V.Raja Award) (Dr. Mohammed Ibrahim) (posthumous) Special Award for Outstanding Performance of the year ( Sachin Baby), Special Award for exceptional performance (Ahmed Farzeen), Best All rounder of the year for Md.Ibrahim Award ( Akshay Chandran) and Best Curator of the year Sneharaj Award (( Mohanan T).