IMA announces Best Doctor Award

Monday, Jun 29, 2015,20:23 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Kozhikode | Professors of Kozhikode Medical College,  Dr P V Madhavan Nambiar and Dr K Sulochana and Former IMA President, Dr P C Shaji have been chosen for the Best Doctor Award instituted by the Indian Medical Association (IMA) Kozhikode Branch.
Announcing the awards here today, IMA Kozhikode Branch President Dr Ajit Bhaskar said the award will be presented at a function here on ‘Doctors Day’ here on July 1.
The function will also witness presentation of Erampalli Karai Vijayaram Endowment for a cancer patient and Dr K M Lakshmi Amma Memorial IMA gold medal for an outstanding P G student, he added.