India wins toss, bats first in fourth Test against South Africa

Thursday, Dec 3, 2015,9:45 IST By metrovaartha A A A

New Delhi | India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth and final cricket Test against South Africa here Thursday.

Having already won the four-Test series 2-0, India made just one change from the squad that played in the third test, bringing in Umesh Yadav in place of Amit Mishra, in an effort to reinforce the pace attack.

“We are not satisfied with winning the series 2-0. If we have a chance, we want to make it 3-0,” Virat said ahead of the Test.

South Africa made three changes to their playing XI, bringing in Temba Bavuma, Kyle Abbott and Dane Piedt to replace Stiaan van Zyl, Kagiso Rabada and Simon Harmer.

Teams: India: Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, ChesteshwarPujara, Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

South Africa: Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma, Hashim Amla (capt), AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Dane Vilas, Dane Piedt, Kyle Abbott, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.