Posters in protest against proposed CPM candidates in Thrippoonithura, Kayamkulam and Kollam

Thursday, Mar 17, 2016,12:54 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Kochi | Posters have appeared over the selection of CPM candidates in Thrippoonithura, Kayamkulam and Kollam.

CPM, DYFI activists have held a demonstration in Edakkochi calling for the candidature of P. Rajiv
in Thrippoonithura constituency. Posters, in the name of Facebook fraternity, have been pasted across the constituency pressing the demand.

Rajiv is the district secretary of the party’s Ernakulam unit. His name was in the original list prepared by CPM Ernakulam district committee, but was omitted by the state committee later.

Posters have mushroomed in Kollam in protest against P K Gurudasan being denied a seat. It has been alleged that the move was to pave way for E P Jayarajan, who could be made the excise minister, the posters said.

Posters have appeared in the name of CPM sympathizers in Kayamkulam saying the people there reject the proposed candidate Rajani Parakkadavu. Rajani was included in the probable candidates’ list in place of sitting MLA C.K. Sadashivan.