All Kerala Congress (M) MLAs to seek re-election

Tuesday, Apr 5, 2016,11:19 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Kottayam | Kerala Congress (M), the third largest constituent in the ruling Congress led United Democratic Front, has announced its candidates for the May 16 Assembly elections. The party, headed by K M Mani, will contest in 15 seats.

According to the list, all party MLAs will contest from their sitting seats. While Mani will contest from his stronghold Pala, its lone representative in the government P J Joseph will seek mandate from Thodupuzha. Government chief whip Thomas Unniyadan will contest from Irinjalakkuda in Thrissur district. Party’s long time MLAs C F Thomas and N Jayaraj will contest from Changanassery and Kanjirappally constituencies in Kottayam districts respectively.