Pinarayi Vijayan sworn in as Kerala Chief Minister

Wednesday, May 25, 2016,15:58 IST By Metrovaartha A A A

Kochi | Pinarayi Vijayan arrived on stage to take over as new Kerala Chief Minister in his Government’s oath taking ceremony.

CPI leaders like Sitaram Yechury, CPI National leader Sudhakara Reddy along with Prakash Karatt has also reached to participate in the historical moment of Kerala Politics.

Film stars like Mammooty, Dileep, K.P.A.C. Lalitha have also made their presence to become the witness of Pinarayi’s swearing in ceremony.

V. S Achuthanandan veteran CPI leader has arrived to bless his party’s new ministry.

The ministers who are going to handle the various departments in Pinarayi’s ministry are followed by Pinarayi Vijayan (Chief Minister,Home,Vigilance and IT), A.C.Moideen (Corporation, Tourism), J.Mercy Kutty Amma (Fisheries, Traditional Industries), Prof. C.Raveendran (Education), E.Chandrashekharan(Revenue), V.S.Sunilkumar (Agriculture), P.Thilothaman (Food and Civil Supplies), K.Raju (Forest), Mathew.T.Thomas (Water Resources), A.K.Saseendran (Transport), Dr.T.M.Thomas Issac (Finance), E.P.Jayarajan (Industry and sports), K.K.Shailaja (Health, Social welfare) , A.K.Balan (Law, Culture, Backward ), T.P. Ramakrishnan (Labour and excise),P. Sreeramakrishnan (Speaker) (CPM), G. Sudharkaran ( Public works,Registration Department),V Sasi (Deputy Speaker), Ramachandran Kadannappally (Port Development) (Congress S), K.T. Jaleel ( Local Self Government) (CPM),Kadakampalli Surendran (Electricity, Devaswom, Temples)(CPM).

The youngest member of LDF Cabinet who is 48 year old, K T Jaleel takes his oath as Self Governance minister.

Pinarayi Vijayan takes oath as new Kerala Chief Minister Home,Vigilance and IT department.

E. Chandrashekharan takes oath as Revenue minister.

A. K. Balan takes his oath as Law,Culture and Backward minister.

J. Mercy Kutty Amma takes oath as Fisheries Traditional Industries minister.

E. P. Jayarajan takes oath as minister of Industries and Sports.

S.C. Moideen takes oath as Corporation and Tourism minister.

K. Raju, the new Forest Minister takes oath.

Ramachandran Kadannappally, the new minister of Port Development takes oath.

T. P. Ramakrishnan, the new minister of Labour and Excise, mostly the most important department takes oath.

C. Raveendranath takes oath as Education minister.

Kadakampally Surendran takes oath. He will be heading electricity and Devaswom ministries.

G. Sudhakaran, the new Public works, Registration minister takes oath.

V. Sunilkumar takes oath and he will be heading the agriculture ministry.

K.K. Shailaja sworn in as Health and Social Welfare minister.

P Thilothaman takes oath as Food and Civil supplies minister.

Dr. T.M Thomas Issac, the new minister for Finance takes oath.