Members of 14th Kerala Assembly sworn in

Thursday, Jun 2, 2016,11:38 IST By metrovaartha A A A

Thiruvananthapuram | All members of the 14th Kerala legislative Assembly have taken oath of office Thursday.

Members took oath in alphabetical order in the presence of pro-term Speaker S. Sharma.

Mancheswaram MLA PB Abdul Razak took oath in Kannada, while Devikulam MLA S. Rajendran took oath in Tamil.

Former Chief Ministers VS Achuthanandan and Oommen Chandy, and O Rajagopal, who became the first BJP MLA in the history of Kerala Assembly, were given seat in the front row of the House.

Election to the posts of Speaker and Deputy Speaker will be held on Friday.