Srinagar LS bypoll: EC orders repoll in 38 polling stations

Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017,19:37 IST By anju A A A

New Delhi | The Election Commission today ordered repoll in 38 polling stations of the Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency which witnessed large-scale violence during the by-election on Sunday.

In a letter to the state Chief Electoral Officer, the Commission said it is ordering repoll based on the reports of the returning officers and observers.

The repoll will be held on April 13.